James Cook High School

I am a content box for offcanvas navigation
  • Home
  • /
  • School Teaching Staff 2021

School Teaching Staff 2021

Tumuaki • Principal – Grant McMillan
E: g.mcmillan@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 804

Business Manager – Philip Doyle
E: p.doyle@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 803

Year 12 and 13 Deputy Principal – Marlene Anderson
E: m.anderson@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 815

Year 11 Deputy Principal – Maria Coyne
E: m.coyne@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 807

Year 10 Deputy Principal – Sa’id Milton
E: s.milton@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 831

Year 9 Deputy Principal – Andrѐ Whaanga
E: a.whaanga@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 808

 

Tumuaki • Principal’s PA – Tania Scarborough
E: t.scarborough@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 802

Deputy Principal Administrator – Aseel Alasadi
E: a.alasadi@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 833

Communications / Administrator – Jen Lapa
E: admin@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950

Attendance Officer / Administrator – Carla Janse
E: admin@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950

Head of Careers & Gateway – Lindsay Knipe
E: l.knipe@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 861
M: +64 21 751 602

Careers Assistant – Alannah Vatau
E: a.meredith@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 862
M: +64 21 751 779

Gateway Coordinator – Leah-Lisa Tauti
E: l.tauti@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 863
M: +64 21 873 928

Head of Pastoral Care – Seelan Ramiah
E: s.ramiah@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 835

Year 12 and 13 Deans – Fane Ketu’u and Romilla Govender
E: f.ketuu@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 823
E: r.govender@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 889

Year 11 Deans – Adiel Adams and Tu’u Bell
E: a.adams@jchs.school.nz
E: t.bell@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 822

Year 10 Deans – Marius Minnaar and Wilm Goodwin
E: m.minnaar@jchs.school.nz
E: w.goodwin@jchs.school.nz  
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 824

Year 9 Deans – Joe Brown and Sue Paraha
E: j.brown@jchs.school.nz
E: s.paraha@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 825

 

Head of Faculty – Hammond Matua
E: h.matua@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 857

Teachers

Rachel Allen
Heather Matthews
Carlene Matua
Cher Pahi
Shane Pahi
Ropata Puru
Bradley Roberts
Marie Tipene

Head of O le Tupu’aga – Fa’amao Seumanutafa
P: 09 268 3950 ext.
E: f.seumanutafa@jchs.school.nz

 

Head of Faculty – Denny Newburn
Specialist Education Programmes / Junior Integrated Programme
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 832
E: d.newburn@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department
Junior Integrated Programme
Preetika Krishnan
E: p.krishnan@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department
English Language Learning
Martha Vorster
E: m.vorster@jchs.school.nz

Junior Integrated Programme Staff
Yvette Minnaar
Susan Paraha
Elizabeth Tupou

English Language Learning Staff
Berenise Arendse

Lead Learning Support Staff
Linda Jordan
Lucy Tamatimu
Jessica Tauariki
Ofa Tuiono

Learning Support Staff
Rasaael Al-Rawi
Alison Blakely
Giovanni Fatialofa
Shona Hinton
Luaafetal Iosefa
Justin Iosia
Wairerewaikarakia Taylor James
Ngareta Nikara
Noella Norman
Fiatau Peika
Dora Saumalu
Dori Saumalu
Mavaega Slade
Melissa Slade
Elaine Standing
Theresa Worters
Terehia Matua
Grace Takawe
Alazae Maiava Tuiono

Head of Faculty – Paddy O’Rourke
Visual Arts, Dance and Music
E: p.orourke@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department (Music)
Rob Berryman

E: r.berryman@jchs.school.nz

Music Teachers
Alistair  Deverick
Xiaomeng Charlene Huang
Veronica Kim
Marius  Minnaar
Ravindra James Nana
Timothy Stewart
Scott Thomas

Head of Department (Dance)
Mandy Saunders
E: m.saunders@jchs.school.nz

Dance Teachers
Vivian Aue
Shaquelle Maybury
Rachel Singh
Sophie Henderson

Visual Arts Teachers
Jessie Atafu-Mayo
Aman Deep Kaur
Kendra Leilua
Amanda Riches

Head of Faculty – Judith Hartstone
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 849
E: j.hartstone@jchs.school.nz


Teaching Staff
Tu’u Bell
Joanna Craig
Ngaropaki Hart
Sophie Henderson
Janine Love
Sanjay Prasad
Pat Ramiah
Rachel Singh

Head of Faculty – Jenna Reiri
E: j.reiri@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 853

Head of Department (Outdoor Education)
Gina Steadman
E: g.steadman@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 853

Head of Department (Physical Education)
PJ Tuafafo
E: p.tuafafo@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department (Health)
Joshua Naidu
E: a.naidu@jchs.school.nz

Head of Faculty – Paul Fenn
E: p.fenn@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 843

Teaching Staff
Wayne Atkins
Vicky Deo
Fanuatanu Fidow
Romilla Govender
Mohammed Jan
Navneet Kumar
Tia Levi
Dorine Nadan
Bikeshwar Prasad

Head of Faculty – Alvin Chand (on sabbatical)
(Science / Health Academy)
E: a.chand@jchs.school.nz

(Acting) Head of Faculty – Jayram Naidu
E: j.naidu@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 841

Director of Health Academy
Robin Veeran
E: r.veeran@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 841

Teaching Staff
Adiel Adams
Ellis Ambedkar
Vicky Deo
Visheshta Deo
Angela Farahan
Lizzie Hilliar
Krishna Nima
Joseph Kuriakose
Nilesh Sharma

Head of Faculty – Cinal Chand
(Accounting / Business Studies / History / Social Studies / Tourism)

E: c.chand@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 837

Head of Department (History / Social Studies)
Roydon Agent
E: r.agent@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department (Tourism)
Aman Pillay
E: a.pillay@jchs.school.nz


Teaching Staff
Maria ‘Iki
Pietiesi Kaitu’u
Stuart King
Devita Sami
Ritesh Sharma
Ena Siono
Alexandra Stephen

Head of Faculty – Jasveer Singh
(Digital Technology / Technology / Hospitality / Visual Communication)
E: j.singh@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 871

Head of Department (Digital Technology)
Craig Arnold
E: c.arnold@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department (Hospitality)
Mahara Honey
E: m.honey@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 847

Head of Department (Technology)
Rob Taylor
E: r.taylor@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 856

Teaching Staff
Phillice Chaitwa
Stefan Dyer
Kristal Montose-Arnold
Chris Ofanoa
Muni Ratnam
Pauli Roodt
Craig Sunde

Library Manager
Kristal Montrose-Arnold
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 829
E: k.montrosearnold@jchs.school.nz

Library Staff
Donna Rattray
Debbie Rogers

Head of Department – Leonie Johnson
Guidance Counsellor
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 836
E: l.johnson@jchs.school.nz

Senior Nurse – Barba Siaopo
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 855
E: b.siaopo@jchs.school.nz

Social Worker – Jolisa Silu’uga
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 868
E: j.siluuga@jchs.school.nz

Guidance Counsellors
Amy Holmes
Mike Williams

Nurse
Ruth Mataroa

Health & Wellbeing Administrator
Liz Byrne
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 874

Head of Department
Ratima Rolleston
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 838
E: r.rolleston@jchs.school.nz

Services Academy Staff
Joseph Brown

Head of Department (Sport)
Wade Brunsdon
E: w.brunsdon@jchs.school.nz

Sports Coordinator
Leilani Fou
E: l.fou@jchs.school.nz

PF21 Cook Island JC02
jacindajchs
PF21 Thurs Puutake03

Our School