James Cook High School

I am a content box for offcanvas navigation
  • Home
  • /
  • School Teaching Staff

School Teaching Staff

Tumuaki • Principal – Grant McMillan
E: principal@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 804

Business Manager – Philip Doyle
E: p.doyle@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 803

Alt Education Deputy Principal – Marlene Anderson
E: m.anderson@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 238 9475

Year 13 Deputy Principal – Sa’id Milton
E: s.milton@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 831

Year 12 Deputy Principal – Maria Coyne
E: m.coyne@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 807

Year 11 Deputy Principal – Andrѐ Whaanga
E: a.whaanga@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 808

Year 9 & 10 Deputy Principal – Laurence Caltaux
E: l.caltaux@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 815

Assistant Principals
Assistant Principal – School Operations
Cinal Chand
E: c.chand@jchs.school.nz

Assistant Principal – Teaching Staff Development 
Preetika Krishnan
E: p.krishnan@jchs.school.nz

Assistant Principal – NCEA
Principal’s Nominee
Stuart King
E: s.king@jchs.school.nz

 

Philippa Scott
E: accounts@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 814 

Tumuaki • Principal’s PA – Tania Scarborough
E: t.scarborough@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 802

Assistant to Deputy Principals – Aseel Alasadi
E: a.alasadi@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 833

Office Manager – Candice-Lee Dennis
E: c.dennis@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 813

School Communications / Administrator – Jen Lapa
E: admin@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950

Attendance Officer / Administrator – Carla Janse
E: admin@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950

Head of Careers & Gateway – Lindsay Knipe
E: l.knipe@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 861
M: +64 21 751 602

Careers Assistant / Gateway – Harshita Sood
E: h.sood@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 862

Year 12 and 13 Deans – Fane Ketu’u and Romilla Govender
E: f.ketuu@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 823
E: r.govender@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 889

Year 11 Deans – Adiel Adams and Tu’u Bell
E: a.adams@jchs.school.nz
E: t.bell@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 822

Year 10 Deans – Ena Siono and Wilm Goodwin
E: e.siono@jchs.school.nz
E: w.goodwin@jchs.school.nz  
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 824

Year 9 Deans – Joe Brown, Sue Paraha & Vicky Deo
E: j.brown@jchs.school.nz
E: s.paraha@jchs.school.nz
E: v.deo@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 825

Lead Youth Worker – Lucy Tamatimu
Youth Worker – Rayleen Rapana
Youth Worker – Toleafoa Galumalemana

 

Head of Faculty – Hammond Matua
E: h.matua@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 857

Teachers

Heather Matthews
Carlene Matua
Cher Pahi
Shane Pahi
Ropata Puru
Shar Stewart
Marie Tipene (study leave during 2022)

Head of O le Tupu’aga – Fa’amao Seumanutafa
P: 09 268 3950 ext.
E: f.seumanutafa@jchs.school.nz

Teaching Staff
Moravia Tu’umatavai

 

Head of Faculty – Deb Bartlett
Specialist Education Programmes / Junior Integrated Programme
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 832
E: d.bartlett@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department
Junior Integrated Programme
Preetika Krishnan
E: p.krishnan@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department
English Language Learning
Martha Vorster
E: m.vorster@jchs.school.nz

Junior Integrated Programme (acting)
Susan Paraha
Senior Integrated Programme (acting)
Elizabeth Tupou

English Language Learning Staff
Berenise Arendse

Lead Learning Assistants
Linda Jordan
Jessica Tauariki
Shona Hinton

Learning Support Staff
Rasaael Al-Rawi
Alison Blakely
Wairerewaikarakia Taylor James
Noella Norman
Fiatau Peika
Dora Saumalu
Dori Saumalu
Mavaega Slade
Melissa Slade
Elaine Standing
Tom Rakitu
Bill Siliva
Tamavua Kaufusi (part-time)
Lovely Palalagi
Aradhna Achari

Head of Faculty – Paddy O’Rourke
Visual Arts, Dance and Music
E: p.orourke@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department (Music)
Rob Berryman

E: r.berryman@jchs.school.nz

Music Teachers
Sione Langi
Alistair  Deverick (itinerant)
Xiaomeng Charlene Huang (itinerant)
Ravindra James Nana (itinerant)
Timothy Stewart (itinerant)
Scott Thomas (itinerant)

Head of Department (Dance)
Shalom Leilua
E: s.leilua@jchs.school.nz

Dance Teachers
Shaquelle Maybury
Sophie Henderson

Head of Department – Visual Arts
Jessie Atafu-Mayo
E: j.atafu@jchs.school.nz

Visual Arts Teachers
Aman Deep Kaur
Kendra Leilua
Amanda Riches

Head of Faculty – Judith Hartstone
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 849
E: j.hartstone@jchs.school.nz

Teaching Staff
Tu’u Bell
Janine Love
Ngaropaki Hart
Sophie Henderson
Sanjay Prasad
Pat Ramiah
Taylor Saunders
Jake LaJeunesse
Vicky Ferro
Paulicia Olivier
Marilyn McLean

Head of Faculty – Jenna Reiri
E: j.reiri@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 853

Head of Department (Outdoor Education)
Gina Stedman
E: g.steadman@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 853

Head of Department (Physical Education)
PJ Tuafafo
E: p.tuafafo@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department (Health)
Joshua Naidu
E: a.naidu@jchs.school.nz

Teaching Staff
Charlie Khun
Laetitia Bell
James Blackwelll
Chance Antonievic Bunce
Leilani Perese

Head of Faculty – Paul Fenn
E: p.fenn@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 843

Teaching Staff
Vicky Deo
Fanuatanu Fidow
Romilla Govender
Mohammed Jan
Navneet Kumar
Dorine Nadan
Bikeshwar Prasad
Jasmine Anthony

Head of Faculty – Alvin Chand
(Science / Health Academy)
E: a.chand@jchs.school.nz

Director of Health Academy – Jayram Naidu
E: j.naidu@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 841

Assistant Director of Health Academy
Robin Veeran
E: r.veeran@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 841

Teaching Staff
Adiel Adams
Ellis Ambedkar
Vicky Deo
Visheshta Deo
Angela Farahan
Lizzie Hilliar
Joseph Kuriakose
Nilesh Sharma

Acting Head of Faculty
Roydon Agent
E: r.agent@jchs.school.nz

Acting Head of Department History / Social Studies & Tourism
Aman Pillay
E: a.pillay@jchs.school.nz

Teaching Staff
Maria ‘Iki
Pietiesi Kaitu’u
Stuart King
Devita Sami
Ritesh Sharma
Ena Siono
Alexandra Hill
Rani Joy
Ronita Sharma

Head of Faculty – Jasveer Singh
(Digital Technology / Technology / Hospitality / Visual Communication)
E: j.singh@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 871

Head of Department (Digital Technology)
Craig Arnold
E: c.arnold@jchs.school.nz

Head of Department (Hospitality)
Mahara Honey
E: m.honey@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 847

Head of Department (Technology)
Rob Taylor
E: r.taylor@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 856

Teaching Staff
Phillice Chaitwa
Kristal Montrose-Arnold
Muni Ratnam
Maryam Boateng
Craig Sunde

Library Manager
Kristal Montrose-Arnold
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 829
E: k.montrosearnold@jchs.school.nz

Library Staff
Debbie Rogers
Josh Rogers

Lead Guidance Counsellor – Leonie Johnson
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 836
E: l.johnson@jchs.school.nz

Social Worker – Jolisa Silu’uga
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 868
E: j.siluuga@jchs.school.nz

Guidance Counsellors
Amy Holmes
Mike Williams

Health & Wellbeing Administrator
Liz Byrne
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 874

Director – Ratima Rolleston
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 838
E: r.rolleston@jchs.school.nz

Assistant Director – Joe Brown
Joseph Brown

Head of Department (Sport)
Wade Brunsdon
E: w.brunsdon@jchs.school.nz

Sports Coordinator
Leilani Fou
E: l.fou@jchs.school.nz

Director of TPU
Sarah Cunningham
E: s.cunningham@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 268 3950 ext. 302

TPU Administrator
Renee Peatroy
E: r.peatroy@jchs.school.nz
P: 09 2683950 ext. 303

Teaching Staff
Nicky Leary
Peter Weekes

Our School