You should have received a pack from school which contained a Mathematics workbook. This workbook is split up into three levels – Kakariki, Kowhai and Rata. Pick the level of work most suitable to your ability.

Alternatively, there is also online work available.

You will have received from your Mathematic teacher, via your school email, an invitation to join your class on google classroom. This is where you can make contact with your teacher and they will post messages for you. We have also signed up all of year 9 and 10 to the resources available on the website www.mangahigh.com. You will have received an email from your teacher containing your unique Mangahigh login and password. Once you have logged on, you will see activities that have been assigned to your class. There are a range of activities for you to choose from.

If you have any questions, or need some help, you can contact your Mathematics teacher via google classroom, or email them directly.

Mr Fenn

p.fenn@jchs.school.nz

Mr Prasad

b.prasad@jchs.school.nz

Mrs Fidow

f.fidow@jchs.school.nz

Mrs Govender

r.govender@jchs.school.nz

Mrs Nadan

d.nadan@jchs.school.nz

Mr Jan

m.jan@jchs.school.nz

Mr Levi

t.levi@jchs.school.nz

Mrs Sevao

m.sevao@jchs.school.nz

Mr Pahi

s.pahi@jchs.school.nz

Mr Atkins

w.atkins@jchs.school.nz

Mr Deo

v.deo2@jchs.school.nz

Stay safe and we are looking forward to catching up with you again soon

Kia kaha!

 

Some classes were in the middle of assessments when the lockdown happened. You will be able to finish these off when you return back to school. You will have received from your Mathematics teacher, via your school email, an invitation to join your class on google classroom. This is where you can make contact with your teacher and they will post messages for you.

 

Year 11

All year 11 have been signed up to programs available on www.iqualify.com. You should have received your unique login and password. We would like you to make a start on AS91026 – Use number in solving problems. This Achievement Standard is part of our year 11 Mathematics program at James Cook. Any work you complete will benefit you when your class does this standard when you come back to school.

 

Year 12

On google classroom, your teacher has posted a workbook on money management called ‘Money for Life’. Please try to complete as much of this as you can. It will give you some valuable skills in managing your own money, but it also contains work that will come up in a standard we will complete later on this year on budgeting.

 

Year 13

You would have received an invite from your teacher to join your class on google classroom. This is where your teacher had posted work for you to complete.

 

If you have any questions, or need some help, you can contact your Mathematics teacher via google classroom, or email them directly.

Mr Fenn

p.fenn@jchs.school.nz

Mr Prasad

b.prasad@jchs.school.nz

Mrs Fidow

f.fidow@jchs.school.nz

Mrs Govender

r.govender@jchs.school.nz

Mrs Nadan

d.nadan@jchs.school.nz

Mr Jan

m.jan@jchs.school.nz

Mr Levi

t.levi@jchs.school.nz

Mrs Sevao

m.sevao@jchs.school.nz

Mr Pahi

s.pahi@jchs.school.nz

Mr Atkins

w.atkins@jchs.school.nz

Mr Deo

v.deo2@jchs.school.nz

Stay safe and we are looking forward to catching up with you again soon

Kia kaha!